Home :

June 15, 2016

Optics Viper 6.5-20×50 PA Mil Dot Reticle- 30mm Tube


How Vortex VPR-M-06MD price changed over last several months:
VPR-M-06MD PA was priced lower this month than last one
Optics VPR-M-06MD comparison with other similar products:
I read a lot of reviews before I purchased Vortex Optics

Gallery

Viper Optics Dot changes since it was analyzed last time Nice one, need more images like this Check out this PA 6.5-20x50 Viper's photo analysis, beautiful image taken in 2016 Perfect photos taken last month

Info

VPR-M-06MD review and price:


Vortex Optics Viper 6.5-20×50 features:

  • Capped Reset Turrets: allow quick re-indexing of the turret (no tool needed) to zero after sighting in the riflescope. Caps provide external protection for turret.
  • Precision-Glide Erector System: uses premium components in the zoom lens mechanism to ensure smooth magnification changes under the harshest conditions.
  • Single-Piece 30mm Tube: Maximizes alignment for improved accuracy and optimum visual performance, as well as ensures strength and waterproofness.
  • MIL DOT RETICLE: helping to estimate range, windage and bullet holdover. Good for long distance shooters/hunters needing ranging ability.
  • Waterproof and Fogproof. Provided by O-ring seals and Argon gas purging.
  • P.when(“RPPStripeRendered”).execute(function(stripeData) if(stripeData && stripeData.state) switch(stripeData.state) case “result-found”: document.getElementById(“replacementPartsFitmentBulletInner”).innerHTML = “This fits your “+stripeData.item+”.”; document.getElementById(“replacementPartsFitmentBullet”).className = “”; break; case “no-result”: if(stripeData.showBullet && stripeData.showBullet == “0”) document.getElementById(“replacementPartsFitmentBulletInner”).innerHTML = “No information found for this part for “+stripeData.item+”.”; document.getElementById(“replacementPartsFitmentBullet”).className = “”; break; default: document.getElementById(“replacementPartsFitmentBullet”).className = “”; );
Other Info for this deal:

Warranty: standard manufacturer’s warranty
S&H: Free shipping if ordered online
Vortex Optics’s dimensions and weight: check our reviews
Coupon: n/a


General Vortex VPR-M-06MD description
VIPER 6. 5-20X50 PA RIFLESCOPE: Effortlessly shrugging off recoil, moisture and darkness. The Viper’s position as a premium riflescope will not be as easy to shake. Discover a riflescope with unbelievable performance features like premium, completely multi-coated optics with 95 % light transmission, heavy responsibility Precision Force spring systems and the glass smooth Precision Glide erector system, The 6. 5-20×50 riflescope is ideal for tactical, long range, predator/varmint, and target applications. Mil Dot reticle is useful for helping estimate range, windage and bullet hold-over. Good for long distance shooters and hunters who need the ranging capability. The Mil Dot subtensions are correct at 14x. Side handle parallax change lets fast and easy parallax modifications with range numbers observable while in the shooting position. 30mm major tube offers improved windage and elevation modification with greater strength. Tall limited turrets let fast and easy field modifications.

Recent reviews:

I have heard nothing but good things about vortex optics so i figured I could attempt one out. I 1st bought the 3-10x50mm diamondback for my. 308 and totally loved it, clear and very correct. So when I needed a scope for my 338 lapua mag I went with the 6. 5-20x50mm viper and haven’t regretted my choice, it’s as clear or clearer then my nikon monarch. Love this scope My only wish is that it came with the sunshade. But no complaints here. Fast shipping from optics planet and could certainly purchase from them again.



This scope is good for a hunting scope where you do not care to change your zero, however it’s certainly not made for any sort of distance shooting where you have to dial in your drop and windage for each shot. The turrets have caps on them, so this is meant as a & 34;set it and forget it& 34; kind of scope – NOT one that you may play sniper with. Also, it’s second focal plane, which means the mil dot reticle doesn’t change size as you zoom, making the mil dots only correct at 14 power on the scope. Beware of that. The zoom ring on mine was very inflexible to turn. Wow. Most likely best to turn it some times before mounting to get it loosened up. Lastly, you may want to realize this scope in the mil-dot reticle variant doesn’t have turret modifications in mils – they’re in MOA. So this is a mixed unit scope, making it annoying to make efficient use of the mil dots to correct your shot placement. Ideally you want a mildot scope in mils or an MOA scope in MOA clicks. Mixed units like this drive lots of people batty. Most of the people writing reviews for this scope are comparing bad scopes to this one, which I will admit is a good quality scope for the money AS LONG AS you realize what you are to get and you are not trying to get it to do variable distance long distance shooting, which it’s certainly not suited for. For that, you will have to use up more money and get a 1st focal plane scope that has a real turret on top. What I have the mounted on is a Sig Sauer 716 Patrol (hog hunting gun) using 3/4 inch high Burris Xtreme Tactical rings and it is good for that function. It isn’t something I could put on a precision screw gun for the reasons I said above.



I haven’t really mounted this scope and shot it still. Image through scope is crisp and as clear as you could expect. I am ranking 5 stars due to remaining buyer service. Shortly after arrival I noticed the zoom handle on my scope was a little loose. I realized it could slide forwards and backwards, and sooner or later it came off it is setting. I was pretty irritated since it was brand new, so I left a calm message with Vortex explaining the situation on a Saturday. Although it was outside normal business hours I got a call back inside an hour saying to send it back and it could be fixed free, they paid shipping and everything. I guess this is what you hope to happen when you pay around $500 for something and it arrives less than 100, however it was refreshing to see a company stand by their word and fix the scope with totally no annoyance, and to get back to me outside of normal business hours was totally unexpected. If you are hesitant spending the money I can guarantee you Vortex is a company that takes pride in their product, and could rather loose money than have a dissatisfied buyer out there.




Compare Vortex Optics Viper with similar products:

IR Defense IR Hunter MKII 640×480 Multi-Use Thermal Weapon Sight w/35mm Lens, 2.5x IRHM2-640-35

  • ITAR PRODUCT By adding to cart, I confirm that I am U.S. Person, I agree that I do not intend to export this product, and I understand this product is regulated by the International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR).

ATN ThOR 640-2.25-18x, NMS, 640×512, 50mm, 30Hz Thermal Rifle Scope, Black

  • Battery life: 8+hrs
  • Five reticle patterns: Ballistic, duplex, Crosshair with dot, post, post with dot
  • Aircraft aluminum constructed body with class 3 hard anodized Coating
  • 12 selectable color pallets available to view thermal images
  • Ingenious one to run Battery power design. System can run on 1, 2, or 3 batteries

Trijicon RS22 AccuPower 2.5-10×56 Riflescope

  • Adjustable Brightness Settings: Eleven brightness settings with an “Off” feature between each brightness setting
  • Second Focal Plane Reticle: Reticle size remains constant as magnification increases which provides a more exact aiming point at higher magnifications
  • Illuminated Reticle: Powered by a CR2032 battery
  • Aircraft-Grade Aluminum Housing: All-weather rugged construction protects against the toughest elements
  • Superior Quality Lenses: Multi-coated lenses provide superior clarity and light gathering capabilities with zero distortion

Leupold Mark 4 LR/T 4.5-14x50mm (30mm) M1 Illum. TMR

  • 3.6″ 30mm
  • 4.5x-14x 50mm
  • 4.5x-14x
  • Matte Black Illuminated Tactical Milling Reticle 1/4 MOA 100 yds
  • 30mm 12.8″ 22 oz

Vortex 6.5 – 20 x 50 Viper Riflescope

  • 1-piece tube for strength and optimal windage and elevation adjustments
  • Lenses are locked in place, fore and aft, with machined locking rings to remain in alignment and withstand the force of recoil and impact
  • Precision Force spring system offers maximum repeatability and ease of adjustment
  • O-ring sealed for waterproof protection
  • Fast-focus eyepiece allows quick and easy reticle focusing

Trijicon ACOG Rifle Scope 4X 32 Red Dual Illum Triangle Matte BAC TA31A

  • Military-Grade Aluminum Alloy Housing
  • Bullet Drop Compensator
  • Waterproof to 100 Feet
  • Red Triangle Reticle
  • Trijicon fiber optic

Bushnell Elite Tactical Illuminated BTR 2 FFP Reticle SMRS Riflescope, 1-6.5x24mm

  • Rain Guard HD patented water-repellent coating prevents moisture from rain, snow, sleet, condensation to deliver a clear bright image through eyepiece
  • 30mm forged aluminum alloy one-piece tube
  • Small size, low to medium power with high performance delivering maximum results at close quarter or medium range
  • Ultra Wide Anti-Reflective Band Coating is engineered for every lens element in the optical path in order to optimize brightness and color transmission across the entire light spectrum
  • True 1x power for lightning-fast target acquisition; features a first focal plane BTR-2 reticle with 11 illumination settings


6.5-20×50 Viper PA technical ratings and MSRP
  • Waterproof and Fogproof. Provided by O-ring seals and Argon gas purging.
  • Precision-Glide Erector System: uses premium components in the zoom lens mechanism to ensure smooth magnification changes under the harshest conditions.
  • P.when(“RPPStripeRendered”).execute(function(stripeData) if(stripeData && stripeData.state) switch(stripeData.state) case “result-found”: document.getElementById(“replacementPartsFitmentBulletInner”).innerHTML = “This fits your “+stripeData.item+”.”; document.getElementById(“replacementPartsFitmentBullet”).className = “”; break; case “no-result”: if(stripeData.showBullet && stripeData.showBullet == “0”) document.getElementById(“replacementPartsFitmentBulletInner”).innerHTML = “No information found for this part for “+stripeData.item+”.”; document.getElementById(“replacementPartsFitmentBullet”).className = “”; break; default: document.getElementById(“replacementPartsFitmentBullet”).className = “”; );
  • Capped Reset Turrets: allow quick re-indexing of the turret (no tool needed) to zero after sighting in the riflescope. Caps provide external protection for turret.
  • MIL DOT RETICLE: helping to estimate range, windage and bullet holdover. Good for long distance shooters/hunters needing ranging ability.
  • Single-Piece 30mm Tube: Maximizes alignment for improved accuracy and optimum visual performance, as well as ensures strength and waterproofness.



What people considered before buying VPRM06MD:
  1. Vortex Viper Riflescope 50mm Sun Shade 50MM-V-SHADE
  2. Vortex Optics Flip Cap Optic Cover, Size 7
  3. Vortex Tactical 30mm Riflescope Ring, Medium Profile TRM
  4. Vortex Optics Tactical 30mm Riflescope Ring, High
  5. Vortex Optics Riflescope Lens Flip Cap Cover Size 5, 40 to 46mm (1.6 to 1.8″)Outside Diameter
  6. Vortex Cantilever Ring Mount for 30mm Tube, 2in Offset CM-202
  7. VORTEX Optics Viper 6.5-20×50 PA Riflescope, Dead Hold BDC Reticle, Matte Black (VPR-M-06BDC) MOA Turrets
  8. Vortex Optics Crossfire II 6-24x50mm AO Riflescope w/ Dead-Hold BDC Reticle, Black CF2-31045

Subscribe

Subscribe to VPRM06MD best price tracker for your city/stores

Select area


Select Store


Select model


Email: